Where have I been?

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve been on here. I really missed blogging especially when I felt like I was sort of starting to get the hang of it all. Unfortunately, I picked the worst time to start my blog again, underestimating just how busy I would be with my first year of school. Needless to say, things haven’t turned out exactly as I’ve planned. I wanted to keep that momentum going but obviously, it didn’t happen.

I’m currently in my last year of university here in Korea and this semester I’ve got three classes, a language exam and three (or maybe four) prep exams that I have to take before I can write my thesis. A lot of students dread writing their thesis but I’m actually looking forward to writing mines. It signals the end of my time here as well as the beginning of something new.

As for what’s going to happen with the blog, well I’ve gotten myself a lot more organized than before. I think the problem was that the last time I went ahead with this, I didn’t really have any plans and just sort of jumped in head first without any direction or planning not realizing that maintaining a blog is time-consuming and at times rather intimidating. However, this time around I’ve really taken a step back and given myself a direction as to where I want to go with this all, and where I want to go with my life (even more important) and I’m happy to say that I shall be updating again as I’ve set for myself a set schedule.

Seeing as I’m putting all of this here as well I’m holding myself accountable and giving you the right to get on my case if I break this promise. Anyways, that’s all for now. I’ll see you next week!

Leave a Reply

