My Trip to Yeosu (여수)

Here are a few pics from a trip to Yeosu(여수) that I took with some friends of mine. I was lucky enough to be invited over to one of my friends’ house last year during Chuseok (추석). This is literally one of my favourite cities in Korea, it’s on the waterfront and you have the perfect city feel without it being overwhelming.

Unfortunately we didn’t get to take a ride in the hot air balloon. The winds were far too strong so it couldn’t go very high up. However, I do plan on going sometime in the future so when I do I’ll post pictures from up high!

We also managed to get to the Yeosu Expo 2012 complex. Unfortunately it’s pretty empty. Most of the buildings that had exhibits are all closed down but there are a few restaurants, an aquarium, a few stores and a Teddy Bear museum.

 

Leave a Reply

